Organize Dashboards in Menus

Dashboards are organized in customizable menus. You see a list of available dashboards and menus when you hover on the Dashboards tab. Before you add custom menus, only predefined menus are included in the list. The user account role determines the menus that each user can access. Custom menus are defined for each tenant. Only the factory menus are shared among tenants.
capm350
HID_Organizing_Dashboards_in_Menus
Dashboards are organized in customizable menus. You see a list of available dashboards and menus when you hover on the Dashboards tab. Before you add custom menus, only predefined menus are included in the list. The user account role determines the menus that each user can access. Custom menus are defined for each tenant. Only the factory menus are shared among tenants.
Users with the required administrative role rights have the following options to manage menus:
  • Create custom menus.
  • Add or remove dashboards from menus.
  • Associate menus with role.
  • Reorganize menus for a role.
To access the
Manage Menus
page, hover over
Administration
, and click
User Settings: Menus
.
My Dashboards
With the required role right, you can add, move, or copy dashboards to a menu. Dashboards in the My Dashboards menu are not visible to other users. Users can copy and customize a dashboard from another menu to the My Dashboards menu.
To edit the My Dashboards menu for another user, proxy that user account. The action requires the Proxy User role right.
Add a Menu
Custom menus let you organize dashboards and make them available to users with specific roles. Administrators and designers can create custom menus, and can select dashboards for each menu. Custom menus are not available to any users until the administrator adds the menu to a role. All users with that role see the menu.
Follow these steps:
  1. Hover over
    Administration
    , and click
    User Settings: Menus
    .
  2. Click
    New
    .
  3. Specify a name and description for the menu.
  4. Add dashboard to the
    Available
    list for the menu.
  5. Click
    Save
    .
Delete a Menu
You can delete a menu that is no longer in use, which removes it from the Dashboards tab. Any dashboards that are assigned to the menu are not affected, and remain available to other menus. Deleting a user account that is associated with a custom menu does not delete that menu.