Restart or Remove a Robot

When you remove a robot, the association between the robot and the hub is removed. To uninstall a robot, manually delete the robot directory from the server where it is deployed.
uim901
When you remove a robot, the association between the robot and the hub is removed. To uninstall a robot, manually delete the robot directory from the server where it is deployed.
Note:
You cannot remove a hub robot.
Follow these steps
:
  1. Select the hub where the target robot is deployed, and select the 
    Robots
     tab.
  2. Take one of the following actions:
    • Select the inline menu button ( Inline Menu Button Icon ) next to the target robot, and select 
      Restart
       | 
      Remove
      .?
    • Select the check box next to one or more robots, and select 
      Actions
      Restart
       | 
      Remove
      .
  3. Confirm to restart or remove the robot. Allow a few minutes for the console to update.
If the robot remains in the console tree after it is removed, you can manually delete it from the parent hub.
  1. Log in to the parent hub server, and locate the 
    UIMHOME
    /hub
     directory.
  2. Delete the file 
    robot.sds
    .
  3. Restart the parent hub.
A new, empty 
robot.sds
 file is created during startup. As robots reconnect to the parent hub, they are added to the new 
robot.sds
 file, and the console tree is refreshed.