Delete a Custom Role

Administrators can delete any custom role. Note: Predefined and automatically generated roles in the Policy Manager cannot be deleted. To delete a custom role:
gateway91
Administrators can delete any custom role. Note: Predefined and automatically generated roles in the Policy Manager cannot be deleted. 
To delete a custom role
:
  1. In the Policy Manager, select
    [Tasks] > Users and Authentication > Manage Roles
    from the Main Menu (on the browser client, from the 
    Manage
     menu). The Manage Roles dialog appears.
  2. Select the role to delete and then click [
    Remove
    ]. The Remove Role confirmation dialog displays to warn you whether there are any users or groups currently assigned to this role. Tip: Though it is possible to remove a role that still in use, it is best practice to first remove all users and groups from a role prior to deletion.
  3. Click [
    Remove Role
    ] to proceed with the deletion.
To see exactly which users and groups are still assigned to the role, click [
Cancel
] to dismiss the dialog and then review the [Assignments] tab in the Manage Roles dialog.