Remove a User or Group from a Role

There are several ways to remove users or groups from a role. 
gateway
There are several ways to remove users or groups from a role. 
Option 1: Remove using the Manage Roles dialog
  1. Start the Manage Roles task and then select the role for which you are removing from the user or group.
  2. In the [Assignments] tab, select the user or group to remove.
  3. Click [
    Remove
    ]. The user or group is removed from the role.
  4. Click [
    OK
    ] when done.
Option 2: Remove using the properties dialog
  1. Open the properties dialog for the user or group. For more information, see:
    • Internal User Properties
    • LDAP User Properties
    • Group Properties
  2. Select the [Roles] tab.
  3. Select the role to remove for that user or group and then click [
    Remove
    ].
All role changes are effective immediately on the
Layer7 API Gateway
, however changes may not be reflected on the interface until the Policy Manager is restarted or the current user logs out and in again.