Deleting a Service

Deleting a published service removes the service properties, settings, and service policy from the Policy Manager and Gateway.
Deleting a published service removes the service properties, settings, and service policy from the Policy Manager and Gateway.
Note:
UDDI support is deprecated in
Layer7 API Gateway
.
Deleting a service is permanent and cannot be reversed. A safer alternative to deleting is to disable the service instead.
To delete a published service:
  1. In the Services and Policies list, right-click the service name and then select
    Delete
    . Alternatively, select [
    File
    ] >
    Delete Service
    from the Main Menu.
  2. Click [
    Yes
    ] to confirm. The service is removed and all policy tabs for that service are removed. Metric data for the deleted service is not deleted immediately and will gradually age out as time passes. If the service has data published to UDDI, you will be warned that the UDDI data will be left behind in the UDDI registry after the service is deleted from the Gateway.