Deleting a Service

Deleting a published service removes the service properties, settings, and service policy from the Policy Manager and Gateway.
Deleting a published service removes the service properties, settings, and service policy from the Policy Manager and Gateway.
Deleting a service is permanent and cannot be reversed. A safer alternative to deleting is to disable the service instead.
To delete a published service:
  1. In the Services and Policies list, right-click the service name and then select
    Delete
    . Alternatively, select [
    File
    ] >
    Delete Service
    from the Main Menu.
  2. Click [
    Yes
    ] to confirm. The service is removed and all policy tabs for that service are removed. Metric data for the deleted service is not deleted immediately and will gradually age out as time passes.