About uninstalling the Symantec Endpoint Protection client

You can uninstall the existing client installation on the client computer before the installation of
Symantec Endpoint Protection
begins. This feature is comparable to the CleanWipe utility, so you should not enable it for all deployments. Instead, you should only use this feature to remove corrupted or malfunctioning installations of the
Symantec Endpoint Protection
client.
Before you use the
Remove existing Symantec Endpoint Protection client software that cannot be uninstalled
feature, be aware of this important information:
  • This feature can remove all
    Symantec Endpoint Protection
    versions up to and including the version of the installation package you create.
  • This feature cannot uninstall a version of
    Symantec Endpoint Protection
    that is later than the installation package with which you include it. For example, you cannot use this feature during a planned rollback.
  • If you deploy the wrong package type with this feature enabled, it does not perform the removal. For example, if you deploy a 32-bit package to a 64-bit computer, it cannot install. Therefore, it does not remove the existing
    Symantec Endpoint Protection
    installation.
  • You cannot use this feature with an installation that uses the .MSI file directly, such as through a GPO deployment.
  • This feature does not work with a manual upgrade or AutoUpgrade. You use this feature with a fresh installation only.
  • This feature does not remove
    Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager
    .
  • This option only removes Windows LiveUpdate if no other Symantec products use it.
  • On the client computer, this feature runs silently, and does not display a status screen or user interface.
  • This option forces the installation type to
    Silent
    .
  • The computer restarts automatically after the removal completes. You cannot configure this restart to be postponed or skipped.
More information