Customizing the client installation settings

You can change the installation settings that you apply to a client installation package and for AutoUpgrade.
For example, if you want to install the client to a custom installation folder, or reset the client-server communication settings, you create custom client installation settings. You then apply this custom setting when you export or deploy a package, or set up AutoUpgrade.
  1. To customize the client installation settings
  2. In the console, click
    Admin > Install Packages > Client Install Settings
    .
  3. Under
    Tasks
    , click
    Add Client Install Settings
    .
    The default client install settings files cannot be modified.
  4. Choose the operating system for which the setting file applies.
  5. Enter a name and a description.
  6. Make your selections from the available options on these tabs:
    • Windows:
      Basic Settings
      and
      Restart Settings
    • Mac:
      Restart Settings
      and
      Upgrade Settings
      Mac client restart and upgrade settings apply only to AutoUpgrade (Version 14 and later).
  7. Click
    OK
    .
When you run the Client Deployment Wizard or configure AutoUpgrade, select the settings that you created from the drop-down menu next to
Install Settings
.
More information