Editing the filter used for a scheduled report

You can change the settings for any report that you have already scheduled. The next time the report runs it uses the new filter settings. You can also create additional scheduled reports, which you can base on a previously saved report filter.
Filter storage is based in part on the creator, so problems do not occur when two different users create a filter with the same name. However, an individual user or two users who log on to the default admin account should not create filters with the same name.
If users create filters with the same name, a conflict can occur under two conditions:
  • Two users are logged on to the default admin account on different sites and each creates a filter with the same name.
  • One user creates a filter, logs on to a different site, and immediately creates a filter with the same name.
If either condition occurs before site replication takes place, the user subsequently sees two filters with the same name in the filter list. Only one of the filters is usable. If this problem occurs, it is a best practice to delete the usable filter and recreate it with a different name. When you delete the usable filter, you also delete the unusable filter.
For more information, see:
When you associate a saved filter with a scheduled report, make sure that the filter does not contain custom dates. If the filter specifies a custom date, you get the same report every time the report runs.
For more information, see:
  1. To edit the filter used for a scheduled report
  2. In the console, click
    Reports
    .
  3. Click
    Scheduled Reports
    .
  4. In the list of reports, click the scheduled report that you want to edit.
  5. Click
    Edit Filter
    .
  6. Make the filter changes that you want.
  7. Click
    Save Filter
    .
    If you want to retain the original report filter, give this edited filter a new name.
  8. Click
    OK
    .
  9. When the confirmation dialog box appears, click
    OK
    .