Notifying the users that access to an application is blocked
You can send users a notification that an application that they want to access is blocked. This notification appears on the users' computers.
Enabling too many notifications can not only overwhelm your users, but can also alarm them. Use caution when enabling notifications.
- To notify the users that access to an application is blocked
- In the console, open a Firewall policy.
- On theFirewall Policiespage, clickRules.
- On theNotificationstab, checkDisplay notification on the computer when the client blocks an applicationand optionally add a custom message.