Restoring replication

After you upgrade all management servers that had a replication relationship, you add the replication partner back. You must also re-add the management servers that were configured for failover and load balancing.
You only re-add replication partners on the computer on which you first upgraded the management server. The upgraded management server must also have previously been a replication partner in the same site farm.
After you add the replication partner back,
Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager
makes the databases consistent. However, some changes may collide. See:
If you have two separate, non-replicating sites, you can also use this option to convert one of the sites into a site which replicates with the other site.
To restore replication
  1. On the console, click
    Admin > Servers
    .
  2. Under
    Servers
    , expand
    Local Site
    , and under
    Tasks
    , click
    Add Existing Replication Partner
    .
  3. In the welcome panel, click
    Next
    .
  4. In the
    Remote Site Information
    panel, type the IP address or host name for the second management server, the system administrator's logon information, and then click
    Next
    .
    The system administrator's user name is
    admin
    by default.
  5. Set the replication schedule and click
    Next
    .
  6. Check which items to replicate, and then click
    Next
    .
    Client package replication uses large amounts of traffic and hard disk space.
    If you click
    Yes
    , the management server performs a full replication of data between the two replication partners.
  7. When a message appears asking whether or not you have restored the database on the partner site, click one of the following options:
    • Click
      No
      to replicate only the data that changed since this partner relationship was disabled. Symantec recommends this option, especially if your network has low bandwidth.
    • Click
      Yes
      to perform a full replication of data between the two replication partners.
  8. Click
    Finish
    .
  9. Repeat this procedure for all computers that replicate data with this computer.
    Make sure that you restart the management server service after you restart replication.
More information