Downgrade
Management Center

Downgrading has the following special guidelines that you must follow:
  • Downgrades cannot be performed from Management Center 3.x to 2.x or 1.x.
  • All maintenance/patch releases of a version are treated as equivalent. For example, 1.6.2.1 would be the same as any other 1.6.x release.
  • Upon downgrade, newer data (data from the upgraded image that is not supported in the older version) is lost.
  • Upon downgrade, newer configuration settings (settings from the upgraded image that are not supported in the older version) are lost.
  • Data and configuration settings that are common to the upgraded image and downgraded image are seamlessly maintained, regardless of schema differences between versions.
  • Administrator access and permissions are required to downgrade
    Management Center
    .
To downgrade:
  1. Back up
    Management Center
  2. Decide which installed image to revert to. (Make sure to follow the guidelines noted previously regarding release numbers.)
    # installed-systems view
    Make note of the index value next to the image you want to revert to.
  3. Make an older image the default image. (Make sure to follow the guidelines noted previously regarding release numbers.)
    # installed-systems default
    <index_number>
    Replace <index_number> with the image's index ID value.
  4. Reboot the hardware appliance to activate the default image:
    # restart